Security Companies that send Spam

Security Spammers This page is a showcase of computer security companies that epitomize irony in that they have sent unsolicited bulk e-mail (UBE), aka 'SPAM'. Spamming has long been considered to be a plague on the Internet and some of these companies even offer products to help you block or manage spam.

Note: Press releases, announcements or "talk to our expert" type e-mails that were sent to journalists, even to their personal accounts, are not included here despite potentially crossing a line and us having dozens of examples.



2012


When Company & Spam Mail
2012-09-17 CORE Security (coresecurity.com)
2012-06-29 Sunny Vaghela / TechDefence (sunnyvaghela.com)
2012-05-07 Ensign Agency Ethical Hacker Courses (ensignagency.com)
2012-03-13 Excellence in Governance, Risk Management, and Compliance (EGRC) 2012 Conference


2011


2011-11-24 ITonlinelearning LTD (itonlinelearning.co.uk)
2011-08-18 NitroSecurity (nitrosecurity.com)
2011-08-12 Select Real Security (selectrealsecurity.com)
2011-08-03 ArcSight (HP) Spams (arcsight.com)
2011-08-03 Imperva (imperva.com)
2011-07-29 Brigadoon Software, Inc. (pcphonehome.com)
2011-07-21 Qualys (qualys.com)
2011-07-06 Veracode (veracode.com) #2
2011-07-05 Clarion Events (clarionevents.com) on behalf of Cyber Resilience Conference
2011-06-28 mile2 (mile2.com)
2011-06-21 Veracode (veracode.com)
2011-04-29 NOSEC (nosec-inc.com) #2
2011-04-26 NOSEC (nosec-inc.com)
2011-01-31 $ATRN / Atrinsic goes overboard marketing for a security company


2010


When Company & Spam Mail
2010-09-16 Matrix Global Partners, Inc. (MatrixGP.com)
2010-07-22 The Computer Forensics Show (computerforensicshow.com)
2010-05-18 WordSecure (wordsecure.com) #2
2010-05-06 Logical Security, LLC. (logicalsecurity.com) #2
2010-04-27 WordSecure (wordsecure.com)
2010-04-12 Security Response UK Limited (security-response.co.uk)
2010-03-28 INVEA-TECH / Cognitive Security


2009


When Company & Spam Mail
2009-08-21 Radiant Global Inc. (radiant-global.com)
2009-08-09 Boxbe (boxbe.com)
2009-07-20 IT-Harvest (it-harvest.com)
2009-06-15 Fiberlink Communications Corp. (fiberlink.com)
2009-04-24 Stelar Global Inc. (sgius.com)
2009-04-24 Awareness Technologies (awarenesstechnologies.com)
2009-04-22 Athena Security (athenasecurity.net)


2008


When Company & Spam Mail
2008-09-19 nFront Security (nFrontSecurity.com)
2008-07-24 ToBe Security (tobesecurity.com)
2008-07-23 Logical Security, LLC. (logicalsecurity.com) #1
2008-03-26 Protexx (protexx.com)
2008-03-19 Ecora (ecora.com) ambulance chases after Hannaford incident


2007


When Company & Spam Mail
2007-11-01 Centennial Software (centennial-software.com)
2007-07-25 Spyware Terminator (spywareterminator.com)
2007-06-20 ITSecurity.com
2007-04-05 Computer Forensics Master (forensicsmaster.com)


2006


When Company & Spam Mail
2006-11-23 SecureIT (secureit-online.com)
2006-06-07 Global Knowledge Associates, Inc. (globalknowledgeph.com)
2006-05-07 Blue Security (bluesecurity.com)
2006-04-27 StillSecure (stillsecure.com)
2006-03-05 Brickwall Security (brickwallsecurity.com)
2006-02-06 VE Networks Inc. (trustme-live.com)
2006-01-12 pcsecurityshield.com


2005


When Company & Spam Mail
2005-12-08 SecuritySMART (securitysmart.us)
2005-05-22 Adept Technology (adeptechno.com)


2003


When Company & Spam Mail
2003-08-18 McAfee (mcafeesecurity.com) spam advertises, doesn't follow RFCs
2003-08-09 (ISC)2 (isc2.org)
2003-07-19 remoteassessment.com
2003-03-12 Mailwiper.com


2002


When Company & Spam Mail
2002-10-06 G-secur (governmentsecurity.org)
2002-08-07 iDefense (idefense.com)
2002-03-18 SourceSecurity.com
2002-01-16 ComSec Consulting Ltd. (comsecconsulting.com)
2002-01-02 netMind (www.netmind-firewall.com)


2001


When Company & Spam Mail
2001-12-06 Veridis (veridis.com)
2001-07-17 McAfee (nai.com)
2001-06-18 Lockheed Martin (lockheedmartin.com)
2001-05-05 TruSecure (trusecure.com) resorts to heavy Spam campaign
2001-04-30 SolarWinds (solarwinds.net)


2000


When Company & Spam Mail
2000-12-21 eCertain (eCertain.com)
2000-09-29 TigerTeam Online Security (tigerteam-security.com)
2000-09-28 Gilian Technologies Spams again (with reply)
2000-08-24 Gilian Technologies


Legacy


When Company & Spam Mail
1999-10-21 Internet Security Systems [ISS] (iss.net)
1998-10-19 SAFLINK (saflink.com)




Copyright 2007-2011 by Attrition.org. Permission is granted to quote, reprint or redistribute provided the text is not altered, and appropriate credit is given.